Hummers


Ew…pervert.

Anyway…my kids constantly hum. Like, hum the soundtracks from their favorite movies/video games. You would think that this would be cute. Or sweet. You would be wrong. It makes me want to put a fork through the back of my hand. It’s not that I don’t love their angelic little voices – I do. It’s just that if I have to hear the theme from Star Wars as interpreted by a six-year-old male soprano One…more…time…I think I might just wreck some shop up in this piece.

I know, he’s adorable. But imagine this never stopping. Ever. No matter what we’re doing or where we are.

BTW – that’s the Indiana Jones music.

About mecarol

A weird mom and her weird husband trying to raise their weird kids in this increasingly weird world.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hummers

  1. Mindy says:

    I had one child that hummed constantly while nursing. Cracked me up 🙂

  2. Sparklee says:

    This is too funny! I have been accused of singing too much. It makes the laundry folding, etc. go faster.

    He really is adorable, though!

    • mecarol says:

      Oh, I sing all the time! I dance, too. And I really have been patient about this humming thing. When it started, I thought it was endearing; it is now two years later and less so.

  3. Ameena says:

    I love that you are about to “wreck some shop up in this piece.” Too funny. Frankly, as long as my 5-year-old isn’t pestering me with questions she can hum all she wants. 🙂

Leave a Reply

