Ode to My Second-Born Son


My little guy, my enigma.

Though your big brother and I seem to speak and think in tandem, you are a puzzle to me.

I wish I could see behind those giant eyes.

I study you like a painting, memorizing every brush stroke, hoping to make sense of the beauty.

I wonder if you’ll ever know how special you are to me.

How I worry more about you…

how my heart breaks for you every day.

I love you so much, my little actor, my miniature whirlwind.

You own my heart. ♥

Doodle at Sea

About mecarol

A weird mom and her weird husband trying to raise their weird kids in this increasingly weird world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ode to My Second-Born Son

  1. varunner7 says:

    Hello! I came over from Mom Loop. I have 3 boys…but they’re young enough that I don’t know which one I should worry about the most…yet 😉

  2. Beautiful, I have a son I also have a hard time understanding. But boy do I enjoy him! Mom looping it!

    • mecarol says:

      It’s so strange that one son is transparent like cellophane to me and the other is a mystery. But, yes, I do enjoy him. Sometimes it’s nice to be surprised. (It’s also hard sometimes to see my worst traits reflected back at me by the other guy.)

  3. homeboys says:

    Wow, I could say the same about my own two boys.

Leave a Reply

