What Do We Have Left to Talk About?


Okay, everybody, I need your help. Because these days you are my bestest friends. And I have a secret I need to share…

Lately I’ve been happy.

Not drunk. Not delirious with rage. Not gleeful from revenge. But really and truly content.

The first sign of this new happiness was a restlessness I can’t remember ever feeling before. Then there was a certainty that I was constantly forgetting something.

My body doesn’t know what to do without stress. I think the thing I keep forgetting is to be pissed off. I have nothing to bitch about, really.

And you must know how much I love to bitch.

Oh, sure, there are a million little things that I could complain about, but at this point it would just feel silly.

And there are a few emotional loose ends to tie up – but we’ll get to that eventually.

But right now I feel good and happy and…

stable.

That’s new.

And now I don’t know what to do with myself. I never thought I’d get here.

Here’s where you guys come in. And I’m counting on you! So, tell me: What do you guys talk about when there’s no crisis to deal with?

Because I’ve never been without one. And now my biggest problem is that I feel an uncontrollable urge to curse at people for no reason.

🙂  Go fuck yourself.

About mecarol

A weird mom and her weird husband trying to raise their weird kids in this increasingly weird world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Do We Have Left to Talk About?

  1. homeboys says:

    ROFL! Contentment is priceless; it’s everyone’s goal, so it feels a bit strange when you actually achieve it. I usually lose myself in a book to get my drama fix. And if I’m out with the girls, of course we dish about celebrities and True Blood!

    And I enjoy creative cursing. It’s an art, really. 😉

Leave a Reply

